Library FAQ

provides access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections owned by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide.

indexes the table of contents of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Each record includes a link to a list of libraries which own the item.

(Catalog of Art Museum Images Online) contains high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Authorization: 100349492 Password: CAMIO9564

indexes more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Indexing and PDF backfiles date back to 1937 in some cases. This enhanced version of CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) offers access to nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons are also available.

is a bibliography of research and other articles that report on the science of research synthesis and other methodologies used in the conduct of controlled trials.

includes structured abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effectiveness of health interventions around the world. It compliments the Chochrane Database of Systematic Reviews by providing access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Chochrane review may not exist.

indexes scholarly journals in a variety of subject areas.

indexes and abstracts both published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. All levels and types of education are covered. Some full text is available.

is a new open-access database designed to support clinicians with the latest therapeutic options in women’s health care.

includes records published by the Government Printing Office (GPO) since July 1976. It includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, and documents from executive departments.

provides full text articles, pamphlets, and book chapters on nutrition, exercise, medical self-care, drugs, alcohol, and more. Information provided in this consumer health database should not be viewed as a means of self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice.

provides access to consumer information on support and self-help groups, participating public libraries, and regional and national consumer health web sites. The geographic focus is on all counties in Nebraska and Council Bluffs in Iowa.

Search popular magazines, journals, and other sources for info on a variety of topics.

The definitive research tool for medical literature, providing full text for over 1,800 journals and covers biomedical research, life sciences, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, health services and administration, and other fields as they relate to medicine and health care.

is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer health information in English and Spanish. Content is provided for health topics, interactive health tutorials, drug information, current health news, dictionaries, directories, organizations, libraries, and databases.

Natural Standard is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes scientific data to provide reliable, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.

abstracts and indexing for New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal, included with a subscription to Research Library or Discovery.

is a union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan. Authorization: 100349493 Password: ARCHG9565

provides access to individual papers presented at conferences, congresses, symposia, expositions, workshops, and meetings worldwide.

indexes worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia. Each record describes one event and includes a list of papers presented at the event.

comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. It indexes nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed®. It searches like PubMed or Google Scholar. The difference is Pubget retrieves the PDF right away.

the National Library of Medicine’s database of more than 17 million biomedical journal citations and abstracts. PubMed’s coverage includes medicine, veterinary medicine, nursing, and other allied health disciplines. PubMed includes some links to full text articles and other related resources.

is the National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, providing free access to the full text of articles. Although the articles are free, they are still protected by copyright.

contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science

includes information from four almanacs: The World Almanac and Book of Facts, The World Almanac of the U.S.A., The World Almanac of U.S. Politics, and The World Almanac for Kids. Use this to find short factual information or statistics.

contains records describing books, manuscripts, videos, sound recordings, periodicals, maps, newspapers, musical scores, and computer programs. Each record includes a link to a list of libraries which own the item.

offers full text access to the 61 titles that comprise the LWW Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection (Ovid) and the 21 titles within the Ovid Nursing I Collection. Full text content is searchable word for word, cover to cover.