It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature providing full text for more than 1,800 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains core research articles, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons
National Library of Medicine's index to more than 5,000 biomedical journals, covering clinical medicine, dentistry, healthcare administration, nursing, nutrition, pathology, psychiatry, toxicology, and veterinary medicine. Coverage dates from the 1950s to present and is international in scope.
Indexes and offers full-text content for nursing and allied health disciplines. This database also provides selected e-book content, nursing dissertations, multicultural reports from CultureGrams, and Medcom training videos.
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine contains full-text for over 190 sports and rehabilitation journals. This is a key database for hospital rehabilitation and sports clinicians, with full-text coverage dating back to 1963 and key scholarly titles in this discipline
Full-text articles from more than 600 journals; content includes healthcare administration and non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management, healthcare company profiles, and a collection of images.
Bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies, and more. Features information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources including the Omaha World-Herald.
Ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. Contains some full text.
A full text-only database that contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Be flexible! Finding the right keyword combination takes experimentation
Use the advanced search option for better control
Use the date range or publication date, when assignment has date restrictions
Use Peer-Reviewed or Scholarly Journals only if your assignment requires
Many of our databases contain full-text articles, but they also contain abstracts for articles available in other databases, in print, or available through Interlibrary Loan (starting September 2022). Here’s how you can tell the difference:
A scan of the article is available for PDF download.
The full text may be available in another database. Clicking this link will take you to the journal directory page, where you can see the date ranges and databases at JML. Click on the appropriate Journal-Database-Date combination to get to the article.
The article is not available in JML databases. Starting in September 2022, you will be able to click the link to begin a request to borrow the article from another library. It will be delivered to your Methodist email. Watch this video on ILL.
Blind Peer Reviewed - (or Double Blind Peer Reviewed) - Articles appearing in a journal are sent outside of the journal's publishing or sponsoring organization for review by external reviewer(s), whereby the either author's identity or the reviewers' identity is unknown.
Editorial Board Peer Review - articles appearing in a journal are reviewed by an internal board of editors, not solely by one editor. The author's identity may be known or unknown.
Expert Peer Review - articles appearing in a journal are reviewed by experts (either internal or external to the journal) whose credentials are known and who are experts within the subject matter of the article under review. The author's identity may be known or unknown.
Connecting to Library Resources in Google Scholar
Library staff are available Monday- Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 pm