Public Health

Offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures. We welcome public health professionals, the media, laboratory scientists, educators, students, and the worldwide public to use this material for reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages.

The County Health Rankings & Roadmaps program is a collaboration between the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute.

The Federal Committee on Statistical Methodology (FCSM) offers statistics collected by more than 100 Federal agencies. Search by topic, subject area, agency or keyword. Produces mapped profiles of any state, county, city, congressional district, or Federal judicial district. Contains statistical information from U.S. Federal Government agencies. Subjects covered include economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, etc.

HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.

Outbreak data integrated with Google Maps for current 30 days

From the Agency for Healthcare Research Quality, the site provides access to a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage

Statistics and data from Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

The CMS Data Compendium contains historic, current, and projected data on Medicare enrollment and Medicaid recipients, expenditures, and utilization.

The main site for NCHS provides links to data collection surveys, such as the National Health Interview Survey and the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey.

Through the National Information Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology (NICHSR) offers an online course on finding and using health statistics.

FastStats provides quick access to data from the National Center for Health Statistics. Topics include diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, health care and insurance, births, and deaths.

From the National Cancer Institute

The U.S. Census Bureau conducts demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries and strengthens statistical development around the world through technical assistance, training, and software products.

The World Health Statistics series is WHO’s annual compilation of health statistics for its 194 Member States.