Library FAQ

Answers the question, "What IS that librarian talking about?"

Learn how to relate concepts to each other using "AND" and "OR."

Basic search techniques to use in the CINAHL database.

Screencasts provided from EbscoHost for both basic and advanced searching.

A Web-based learning program that demonstrates how to search PubMed, the National Library of Medicine's database of the world's biomedical literature.

indexes more than 2,100 scholarly journals available in full text, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.

indexes more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Indexing and PDF backfiles date back to 1937 in some cases. This enhanced version of CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) offers access to nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons are also available.

this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922.

covers biomedical research, life sciences, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, health services and administration, and other fields as they relate to medicine and health care. It indexes 4,600 journals from 1965 to the present. Some records have full text.

Username/Password- PQ4JML@NMC

comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.