Student Resources

Welcome

Welcome to Library Quick Start! This is a short, fast guide to using the library and its resources. If you have questions, email the library at library@methodistcollege.edu or call (402) 354-7246.

Where to Go

Library Website - The library home page contains links to our databases, the catalog, LibGuides, and request forms.

Databases - Find articles in our databases. Off-campus users will need to login with NMC credentials.

• CINAHL - Covers all aspects of nursing and allied health disciplines with substantial full text content.
• ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source - Indexes and offers full text content for nursing and allied health disciplines.
• Medline Complete - National Library of Medicine’s definitive resource tool for medical literature
• Academic Search Elite - Spans topics from education and humanities to science and medicine.
• Rehabilitation Reference Center - Evidence-based, point-of-care articles for occupational, physical, and speech therapies
• Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine - Full-text for sport and rehabilitation journals

JournalFinder - Have an article citation? Look up the journal by title in JournalFinder to see if we carry the article in full text. Watch the video here.

LibGuides - Sometimes you need to go beyond the databases. These subject guides include research tutorials & videos, links to useful non-NMC websites, and much more.

• DNP Guide - A guide designed specifically for your program.
• Evidence Based Practice - Tutorials and guides for developing and using your PICO question.

Library Website - The library home page contains links to our databases, the catalog, LibGuides, and request forms.

Databases - Find articles in our databases. Off-campus users will need to login with NMC credentials.

• CINAHL - Covers all aspects of nursing and allied health disciplines with substantial full text content.
• ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source - Indexes and offers full text content for nursing and allied health disciplines.
• Medline Complete – National Library of Medicine’s definitive resource tool for medical literature
• Academic Search Elite - Spans topics from education and humanities to science and medicine.
• ERIC - The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.

JournalFinder - Have an article citation? Look up the journal by title in JournalFinder to see if we carry the article in full text. Watch the video here.

LibGuides - Sometimes you need to go beyond the databases. These subject guides include research tutorials & videos, links to useful non-NMC websites, and much more.

• Evidence Based Practice - Tutorials and guides for developing and using your PICO question.

Welcome to the John Moritz Library Quick Start! This is a short, fast guide to using library resources. If you have questions, email library@methodistcollege.edu or call (402) 354-7251.

Where to Go

Library Website - Library's home page.

Library Catalog - Find books.

Databases - Find articles. 

JournalFinder - Have an article citation? Look up the journal by title to find the article in full text.

LibGuides - These subject guides include links to useful non-NMC websites, and much more.

• MSN Guide - A guide specifically for the MSN program
• Evidence Based Practice - Tutorials and guides for developing and using your PICO question.

Tutorials- Quick video demonstration of database searches.